Walter Mitty Syndrome

I play plenty of video games, watch movies, read books, and world-build pretty compulsively. All these things are acts of mental escapism, something all humans do to some degree, but even I found the degree of Walter Mitty-ism present (and tacitly endorsed) in this Play Station commercial disturbing:

Discuss.

One response to “Walter Mitty Syndrome

  1. If I had nifty suspenders, a leather blazer, and the looks of a young Quentin Tarentino, I would want my name repeated in reverent tones as well.

    Because I have none of those things, I will remain anonymous, and without a Playstation.

Leave a Reply

